Zero Apologies (Lost Kings MC, #14) by Autumn Jones Lake

Zero Apologies

(Lost Kings MC, #14)

by Autumn Jones Lake

the sizzling conclusion to Zero and Lilly’s story is here!

One by one, the lies have been unraveled.
I’ve shed blood to protect Lilly. To protect our family.
I’d do it again and again as long as it means she’s safe.
It’s time to marry her, cherish her, and spend the rest of our lives together.
We were so close to our happy ending.
Then chaos swept it away.
The road ahead remains unknown.
Loyalty, honor, brotherhood.
Kings forever, forever Kings.
I’ll never betray my club.
Even if it means losing everything.

Zero Apologies is part three of Zero and Lilly’s trilogy and book #14 in the Lost Kings MC® series. It is meant to be read after Zero Tolerance and Zero Regret.

Add to your TBR




Zero Apologies by Autumn Jones Lake
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I met Zero and Lilly about 5 years ago. That’s when I met the Lost Kings MC. The minute they landed on the page I knew without a doubt they belonged together, forever. They took their sweet time getting there, but here we are …. But here’s the thing, Autumn never stops building her world or her people so this isn’t really a conclusion, more like a fork in the road for the Lost Kings MC and a pause of focus on Z and Lilly. And it is for that very reason I find myself telling you for the umpteenth time, none of these books are standalones and anyone that tries to tell you that they are just ridiculous. The brotherhood/family of the Lost Kings MC is as important as the journey of any two people in one of these books. You cannot just start with Z and Lilly, for example. I mean you can, but that’s just dumb. So don’t.

There’s not much to say about this particular bundle of words LOL If there is anyone out there that didn’t realize Z and Lilly would end up married and living HEA after they finished Zero Tolerance just wasn’t paying attention. I myself knew it after I read Slow Burn lol However, their lives are not smooth sailing and that’s what these last two books have really been about. That’s what most of the books are about if I’m being honest. Autumn can layer a journey like nobody’s business. The woman is ridiculously good at her craft. I have never read a series this deep in books without some misstep at some point … There are no missteps in the now eighteen books that comprise The Lost Kings MC. NONE. Let that sink in for a second …. Yeah, that’s something, right?! So if you’re new to this author, get to reading because it is an epic ride no one should miss.

One last thing I’m gonna say is about a particular circumstance in this book. I can’t explain in detail because, spoiler, but those of you that are fans will know what I’m talking about. If you’re surprised at the geographical portion of the ending of this story, quit not paying attention!!

View all my reviews


Zero Hour (FREE prequel!):

Zero Tolerance:

Zero Regret:



Slow Burn:




Autumn will be giving away signed copies of all three books, Zero Tolerance, Zero Regret, and Zero Apologies! Head over to her Facebook page to enter!!




Autumn Jones Lake is the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Lost Kings MC series. She prefers to write her romances on the classy side of dirty, and she’s a sucker for a filthy-talking, demanding alpha male hero. The bigger the better. She believes true love stories never end.

Her past lives include baking cookies, slinging shoes, and practicing law.

Autumn was born and raised in upstate New York. She still enjoys all four seasons there with her very own alpha hero and their dogs.







Book + Main Bites:

Newsletter sign up:


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.