The After of Us by S.R. Grey #NewRelease




Title: The After of Us

Series: Judge Me Not #4 (Spinoff Novel & Standalone)

Author: S.R. Grey

Genre: New Adult/Coming of Age Romance

Release Date: April 7, 2016


Can the ending of one dream lead to the beginning of a new one?

Will Gartner made a lot of mistakes in the past, but he finally has his life together. Leaving his reckless teenage years behind, he’s recently graduated from college and is all set to move from Las Vegas to New York to start a prestigious new job. But when an unexpected guest shows up at his farewell party, all Will’s dreams are smashed to pieces. Suddenly, he’s taking a crash course in how to be a father to the five-year-old daughter he never knew existed.

Will changes direction and heads to Harmony Creek, Ohio, and the only person who’s ever really been there for him, his brother Chase. Chase saved Will in the past, but will he rescue him yet again? Some lessons—like fatherhood—can only be learned by doing. Is Will up to the challenge?

And where does Emma Metzger fit into Will’s suddenly upside-down world? Emma knows all about his troubled past and sees his hesitation to commit to his new daughter. How can she commit her heart to a man who doesn’t know what the word means?

Chase always told Will “Follow your heart. Always try to be a good man.” But will following his heart be enough for his daughter, and for Emma?

The After of Us is a story about letting go of old dreams, and, in the process, discovering what you really needed to make you happy was right there in front of you all along.


The After of Us is a spin-off of the Judge Me Not series and a standalone novel.


New Adult Romance/Coming of Age Romance


 The After of Us Ebook Cover

The After of Us by S.R. Grey


This is definitely one of those books that you just will not be able to put down. It grabs you by the heart and just won’t let go. Emotionally speaking, this book is ridiculously top notch. Every relationship was captivating and real and relatable. S.R. Grey‘s style is extremely captivating. She had me from page one. It’s a journey of self-discovery, love, second chances, and choices and decisions. You never really know what destiny has in store for you and this story really brings that point home.

The After of Us seems like it would be a heart-wrenching story but it actually is not. Yes, portions will gut you at times, but it’s a very heart-warming story ~ sweet at its core and ridiculously hopeful 🙂 *happy sigh*

The After of Us is book 4 in The Judge Me Not Series. It can be read as a standalone, but you will be so blown away that if you’ve just discovered S.R. Grey like I have, you will be running to catch up on this series! #TRUST

ARC provided by Give Me Books Promotions for blog tour review

View all my reviews


Purchase Links



Author Bio

S.R. Grey is an Amazon Top 100 and Barnes & Noble #1 Bestselling author. She is the author of the popular Judge Me Not series, the new Promises series, the Inevitability duology, A Harbour Falls Mystery trilogy, and the Laid Bare series of novellas. Ms. Grey’s works have appeared on several Amazon Bestseller lists, including Top 100 multiple times, as well as Barnes & Noble #1 in Bestselling Nook books.


Author Links

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.