Tarnished Crown (Gravestone Elite #2) by Caitlyn Dare

TARNISHED CROWN (Gravestone Elite Trilogy #2) by Caitlyn Dare

Release Date: April 1st


Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/GravestoneGR2


Waking up the morning after the night before, Bexley soon realizes his life will never be the same.

He’s Electi now.

One of them.

Everything that Mia despises.

She says she’s done, that his betrayal is too much of a burden to bear, but Bexley refuses to let her go.

When Mia wakes up the morning after the night before, she realizes she has two choices: accept her fate or fight.

She’s stronger now.

Unwilling to submit.

Determined to uncover the truth.

But to defeat the devil sometimes you have to walk through hell. Even if you risk losing the one person you really care about.

As the lies and secrets pile up around them, will Bexley be able to protect the girl he’s falling for…

Or will he lose himself and Mia to Gravestone’s dark history for good?

Tarnished Crown is the second book in the Gravestone Elite trilogy. It contains mature content that some readers may find disturbing. You have been warned.



Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3kL8zh5
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3m6mTBq
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/3m5hYRs
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/39uTEU0



He doesn’t want me here, that much is obvious, but he’s going to need to try harder if he wants to get rid of me. The gauntlet has been laid down. I’ll remain right here, under his feet, reminding him at every possible moment that I hold more power than he ever has for as long as it takes for me to get what I want.


I don’t care about tradition or rituals.

She’s mine.

And one way or another, I’m going to find a way around all that prosapia bullshit. I’m going to release her from Kingsley’s claws even if, in the end, she doesn’t want me either.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Tarnished Crown by Caitlyn Dare
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

***Review copy requested and reviewed on behalf of OMGReads Blog***

Tarnished Crown is book 2 of the Gravestone Elite series and a spin off from the Rebels at Sterling Prep Series. It’s part of a trilogy, which means it ends in a cliff hanger. This is the continuation of Bexley Easton and Mia Thompson’s story. Their trilogy can be read as a standalone, but I highly recommend starting at the Rebels at Sterling Prep series where Bexley first appears so you can better understand him, his background, some of his acquaintances, and his current situation.

Bexley has found himself in his own personal hell. At this point he’d be living a happier life in prison. He’s been thrown to the wolves and has been struggling to survive. He has the weight of the world on his shoulders, but Bexley is a fighter, he won’t just roll over and give up. His strength and self control have been put to the test and he’s starting to lose his mind as well as his best friend, and now maybe even his girl. He’s found some unlikely allys, but if there’s one thing he’s learned in the short amount of time at Gravestone, it’s trust no one.

Mia is at the center of a brewing war. She’s been trying to find a way out of Gravestone, snooping around and digging for information. But the more she digs the more questions she ends up having. Her time is running out and she’s starting to resign to the fact there is no way to get free. The only way forward is through, how much worse can it get? She’s already suffered lies and betrayal from those closest to her. But soon she will learn that things are going to get much, much worse.

This book is a college bully romance. It’s dark, gritty, and depraved. It still reminds me of the movie Skulls on steroids. The plot is unpredictable, twisted, and mysterious. Things are really starting to get heated and unhinged. Mia and Bexley are quickly learning that you can’t keep dancing with the devil and wondering why you’re still in hell. There may be some triggers in the book, so you’ve been warned.

We’ve started to unravel some truths, but there are still many secrets to be uncovered and questions left to be answered. James Jagger makes his grand appearance. We learn just a tad more about him, but the man needs his own book. He seems to be at the center of everything, stemming back to Sterling Prep. My guess is that this will all circle back to what we discovered in Temper Him, book #6 of the Rebels of Sterling Prep Series. But who knows, Dare always likes to keep us guessing. Bring on Fractured Reign!

View all my reviews



Start the Series NOW!!!

SHATTERED LEGACY (Gravestone Elite #1)
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3qBFEhj
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3p19b3A
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/39IVIHc
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/3p770vy

Preorder FRACTURED REIGN (Gravestone Elite #3)




About the Author

Two angsty romance lovers writing dark heroes and the feisty girls who bring them to their knees.

Connect w/Caitlyn:

Website: https://www.caitlyndarebooks.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/caitlyndarebooks
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/CaitlynsDaredevils
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/20272477.Caitlyn_Dare
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorcaitlyndare



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.