Social Sinners: Behind the Lights (Social Sinners #1) by T.L. Travis


Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK
Length: 172 pages

Joey Hayes and his best friend Ricky Branson have been together through the good times, as well as the bad. Attending their first concert as teens set the path for their futures in motion. Shortly after, the pair joined band class where they meet Ethan and Mick and the foursome formed the metal band, Social Sinners.

Things were going according to plan until Lucas Shane entered their lives, disrupting the flow and testing the strength of their friendship.

When Joey spirals down a dark path after catching his cheating boyfriend, this tasked the other three band members with making a difficult decision that could end his career as their lead singer.

Book 1 is the only book in the series that can be read as a stand-alone.
Book 1 – Behind the lights (MM)
Book 2 – In the shadows (MM)
Book 3 – A heart divided (MMM)
Book 4 – Beyond the curtain (MM)
Book 5 – After the final curtain (MM/MMM)


Social Sinners: Behind the Lights by T.L. Travis
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Social Sinners, Joseph “Joey” and Ricky “Stoli”, never remembering a time when they weren’t friends. Mick “Mickey” and Ethan “Diamond” joining them in high school. Outcasts for various reasons, when they started their garage band their name choice became obvious to them.

I kind of fell in love with this book. It details mostly Joey and Stoli. Their growing up together, best friends, inseparable. When they met Mickey and Diamond the story branched out more. When Joey met Lucas the gulf between him and Stoli started. They never really got back to the closeness they had for so long. Lucas was basically a creep. Didn’t care for him at all. It almost felt like he was thrown in just to ratchet up the drama.

There was a lot of everyday details. Fleshing out the characters and giving the reader a bit of everyone’s personalities. I took this book as a staging point for the rest of the series as it ended kind of abruptly. I’m looking forward to the rest of the books.

Review Copy requested and reviewed on behalf of OMGReads.

View all my reviews

Author Bio

TL Travis is the author of The Sebastian Chronicles along with numerous other erotic novelettes (and many more in the works), The Elders Trilogy – an erotic paranormal (Vampire) romance novel series and many non-fiction articles.

In her spare time she likes to fish, enjoy all the Pacific Northwest has to offer, spin spicy erotic webs for readers to enjoy, and rescue any 4 legged lost souls she comes across. Since her children are grown and have flown the coop, she’s taken to spoiling her two deaf white boxers even more so than they were before.

To view TL Travis literary and photography works please visit her website at
TL Travis can also be followed on Facebook at
Or via twitter at

Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.