Defiant Queen (Mount Trilogy #2) by Meghan March

Defiant Queen

Release Day – Nov 14, 2017

Mount Trilogy Book 2


I’m his entertainment. His toy. Payment on a debt.

I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. How can I want him and fear him in the same moment?

They told me he’d mess with my head. Make it go to war with my body.

But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy.

I should’ve known better. When Mount’s involved, there are no rules.

I will not surrender. I will not show weakness. I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact.

But he has other plans . . .


Defiant Queen is the second book of the Mount Trilogy. Mount and Keira’s story concludes in Sinful Empire.






Amazon US ⇢

Amazon UK⇢

Amazon AU ⇢

iBooks ⇢

BN ⇢

Kobo ⇢


Defiant Queen by Meghan March
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hook, line, and sinker. The second part of the Mount Trilogy has me even more obsessed. In Defiant Queen, we dig deeper into Mount. His past, who he is. I *needed* to keep reading. Unable to tear away from the pages, I was just awestruck how Ms. March weaved together this tale.

Kiera continues to be a favorite heroine of mine. Mount, well, this bad boy, anti hero is just perfection. These are characters that stick with you, and stay on your mind. They are complex, and hard to read. Defiant Queen only solidifies that fact. They continue to have insane chemistry that the reader feels, getting swept away in all the emotions.

Overall, Defiant Queen is the second book in a MUST READ series. Ruthless King must be read prior to Defiant Queen. It’s insanely well written, action packed, and the sexy times are to.die.for. Ms. March continues to hit it out of the park and I’m simply salivating for the final part of this trilogy.

View all my reviews



Mount Trilogy Book 1

Get ready for the darker and dirtier side of New Orleans with a brand new alpha romance from USA Today bestselling author Meghan March.

New Orleans belongs to me.
You don’t know my name, but I control everything you see—and all the things you don’t.
My reach knows no bounds, and my demands are always met.
I didn’t need to loan money to a failing family distillery, but it amuses me to have them in my debt.
To have her in my debt.
She doesn’t know she caught my attention.
She should’ve been more careful.
I’m going to own her. Consume her. Maybe even keep her.
It’s time to collect what I’m owed.
Keira Kilgore, you’re now the property of Lachlan Mount.

*Ruthless King is book one of the Mount Trilogy*


Amazon US ⇢

Amazon UK ⇢

Amazon Paperback ⇢

iBooks ⇢


Kobo ⇢


Sinful Empire

Release Day December 19, 2017

Mount Trilogy Book 3

The Mount Trilogy concludes with Sinful Empire!

What’s mine, I keep, and that includes Keira Kilgore.

It’s no longer enough to have her in my debt. No longer enough to own her body.

I want something more.

She can try to resist, but I’ll never give her up.

Nothing will keep us apart.

Not her. Not my enemies. No one.

Her debt will only be paid one way—with her heart.

Sinful Empire is the third and final book in the Mount Trilogy.


Amazon US ⇢

Amazon UK ⇢

Amazon AU ⇢

iBooks ⇢

BN ⇢

Kobo ⇢


Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at




Related posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.