Boys of Brighton Series by M. Tasia

Welcome to Brighton, Texas. Where anyone can find a home.

A town founded in 1895 on the one guiding belief that families have the right to take any form, shape or size. Though this principle is as strong today as it was over one hundred and twenty years ago it doesn’t preclude the town from occasional acts of bigotry, hatred or violence.

Brighton may be a small town of just under 6,200 people, but they are responsible for four surrounding counties; therefore, they have a large police, fire, and paramedic presence. Following the lives of those first responders, and the town of Brighton is the basis for this series.

Genre/s: Contemporary MM Romance

Overall Heat Rating for the series:  4 flames




Only the strong survive.

Release Date: July 17, 2018


When he moved to Brighton, novelist Tristan Michaels was thrilled to leave his past behind. Trauma and danger had shattered his world and almost ruined his life. When everything finally seems to be settling down, he becomes embroiled in his best friend’s drama, which leads to more danger and…Vincent. And while love at first sight had been the stuff of Tristan’s books, when he meets Vincent fantasy became reality.


Vincent Greyson has spent his life fighting for what’s right, first as a Navy Seal, and now as a member of the elite team known as the Sentinels. When he meets Tristan Michaels, Vincent knows his heart will always belong to this magnetic, special man. But love and patience is tested when horrible fates keep befalling Tristan, and Vincent vows that he’d do anything for his love, even leave the Sentinels.


Buy Links

Amazon  |  Smashwords  |  Borough Publishing Group  |  Kobo  |  Apple  |  B&N


Vincent by M. Tasia
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Tristan, author, fabulous in every way, and crazy about Vincent. Vincent, Navajo, founding member of the Sentinel’s, protector by nature, and crazy about Tristan.

Once again trouble comes to Brighton, stalking Tristan. Vincent rallied the troops (Sentinels) and they go on alert.

This book wasn’t the best in the series but it was ok. I didn’t connect to Tristan and Vincent like I did some of the other couples. It seemed like their courtship was forced into the background so that the Sentinels and the crazies could take center stage. That said, this was another interesting glimpse into the Brighton Boys.

Review Copy requested and reviewed on behalf of OMGReads.

View all my reviews




The most difficult thing to do is face the truth.

Release Date: October 25, 2018


Imagine knowing your family hates you and has no problem sending you away to be abused – to die alone. Randy Reynolds was living that reality until he was saved by a man called Shadow. What Randy learned about himself and the people who were supposed to love him was nothing short of horrific. What he found with the Sentinels and Shadow was everything miraculous.


Jake Kennedy’s past haunts him. Ghosts drove him into the shadows until he became Shadow. Unseen and not really there, he lived his life without any connections but for the Sentinels, the team that saved him from oblivion. Then a mission changed his life and forced him to shed the shroud that kept his heart from feeling. Now, for Randy Reynolds, Jake will come out of the shadows, he’ll be present and whole instead of the man who had kept himself hidden for twenty years.


Buy Links

Amazon   |  Kobo  |  Apple  |  B&N


Shadow by M. Tasia
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Shadow is just that. A Sentinel who blends into any landscape, never seen, until he wants to be.

Randy (Grady’s brother), has spent months in a conversion camp. Pretty much hell on earth. Then Shadow/Jake steps into the light that is Randy. Neither man will live in the shadows again.

This story is definitely my favorite in the series. The author did a nice job of rescuing both men from their pain. This story was gritty with a bunch of triggers. While it wasn’t always pleasant, I think this book was the most romantic. What can I say, I like romance and when it’s combined with a little darkness, it works for me.

Review Copy requested and reviewed on behalf of OMGReads.

View all my reviews




Release Date: November 29, 2018

Tis The Season

Some had waited years to find “the one,” while others had given up on love and had closed themselves off from feeling anything. But each of these men have found the person that makes them whole, gives them hope and strength to face whatever life throws at them, and to show them what love really means. Welcome to the holidays in Brighton, Texas. Sit down and stay a spell. We invite you to soak up the joy of the season with your favorite lovers.


Buy Links

Amazon  |  Smashwords  |  Borough Publishing Group  |  Kobo  |  Apple  |  B&N


The Holidays by M. Tasia
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The whole town of Brighton is preparing for Johnny and Gabe’s wedding. Christmas is in everyone’s home and heart.

The conclusion to the Boys of Brighton series. Everyone has their happy ever afters. This series has been up and down for me. The end was nice. Basically little snippets of all the guys as they settle into their relationships. There is a new series on the horizon featuring Johnny’s brother Saint.

Review Copy requested and reviewed on behalf of OMGReads.

View all my reviews



About the Author

M. Tasia, is a romance author who lives in Ontario, Canada. Michelle is a dedicated people watcher, lover of romance novels, 80’s rock, and happy endings. Who grew up with a love of reading. She’s a firm believer that everyone deserves to have love, excitement and crazy hot romance in their lives. Love should be celebrated and shared.


Author Links

Blog/Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter sign-up | Instagram




Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win

one of three ebook copies from the Boys of Brighton series

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Hosted by Gay Book Promotions


Follow the tour and check out the other blog posts and reviews here


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.