1st Time Love by Sapphire Knight




Title: 1st Time Love
Series: Dirty Down South
Author: Sapphire Knight
Genre: Sports/College/YA Romance
Release Date: March 13, 2017




Football is life.
Growing up, my family loved to cheer me on, and after my parents accident, I vowed to be the best I could be to honor their memory.

After a while, life starts to pile up, college, football, and helping out my brothers.

I just need a small reprieve, especially if she’s five foot five, brunette and has legs that go on for miles.

Fun is fun… Not like anyone’s going to fall in love.



Star football player….. Check.
Spoiled brat….. Check.
Just when I think I have Tyler Owen’s all figured out; he knocks me on my ass, literally.
I wasn’t expecting him to help me up, or the little shock that I felt when we touched, but then I didn’t think I’d fall in love either.


1st Time Love is a complete standalone novel with a happily ever after and no cheating.

1st Time Love by Sapphire Knight
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

1st Time Love is the story of football God, Tyler and the quiet football fan, Kadence. While I very much enjoyed their story, Tyler was just a good ‘ol boy sweetheart, and Kadence was an intriguing, multi-faceted character. She’s smart and an introvert who we get to see the best parts of blossom with Tyler.

What I had a few issues with was that Tyler and Kadence had a lot of internal dialogue that we, the reader, were privy to that was never expressed between the characters. There was a lot of conflict that wasn’t resolved between the two verbally.

In all, I every much enjoyed 1st Time Love, and I’m looking forward to the next books in the series. Tyler’s brothers were interesting and a bit mysterious. With Tyler’s backstory, I’m very curious to see how his brothers find their love. 1st Time Love was a 3.5 star read for me, but recommended for anyone who enjoys a football themed book, with a hot hero and a slightly sassy heroine.

*Review copy requested and reviewed on behalf of OMG Reads*
View all my reviews



Purchase Links




Author Bio
Sapphire Knight is the International Bestselling Author of Secrets, Exposed, Relinquish, Corrupted, Forsaken Control, Unwanted Sacrifices, Friction, Unexpected Forfeit, Russian Roulette, Princess and 1st Time Love.
The series are called Russkaya Mafiya, Oath Keepers MC, Ground and Pound, and Dirty Down South. Her books all reflect on what she loves to read herself.
Sapphire’s a Texas girl who is crazy about football. She’s always had a knack for writing, whether it is poems or stories.

She originally studied psychology and believes that it’s added to her passion for writing.Sapphire is the proud mom of two boys and has been married for thirteen years. When she’s not busy in her writing cave, she’s playing with her three Doberman Pinschers. She loves to donate to help animals and watch a good action movie.

Author Links

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.